Staff

Administration

Stephen  Spears

Executive Director
(808) 335-0296 ext. 211
stephens@kauaihabitat.org

Since taking the reins in 2007, and building upon his many years of experience both in Hawai‘i and West Virginia, Stephen has brought the Kaua‘i affiliate through major growth and transition. Under his leadership, Kaua‘i Habitat is developing the ‘Ele‘ele Iluna site of 107 affordable homes, has built the internal capacity of the affiliate, and has grown the size of the affiliate from small to medium. In addition to the 125 fee simple home ownership opportunities for low income families, Stephen pioneered the affiliate’s expansion to working with families that had their own land, creative use of federal funding for lot purchase, and the new Repair and Renovation program. Stephen’s many years of Habitat experience in Hawai‘i and West Virginia have helped position the Kaua‘i affiliate toward enabling even more affordable home ownership opportunities to Kaua‘i’s families in need.

Milani Pimental

DEPUTY DIRECTOR
(808) 335-0296 ext. 113
milani@kauaihabitat.org

Nicole Jacintho

HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER
(808) 335-0296 ext. 111
info@kauaihabitat.org

Tiffani Carlin

OFFICE & ACCOUNTING MANAGER
(808) 335-0296 ext. 112
tiffani@kauaihabitat.org

Construction

Rick Aitkenhead

PROJECT PLANNING DIRECTOR
(808) 335-0296 ext. 155
rick@kauaihabitat.org

Nolan Corlett

CONSTRUCTION SUPERINTENDENT
(808) 631-5944
nolan@kauaihabitat.org

Construction Supervisors

Our construction supervisors work onsite to oversee daily construction tasks at Habitat home sites. They coordinate all phases of construction and provides necessary instruction and direction to volunteers, AmeriCorps staff and homebuyers as they build their homes.

Moki Nita

CONSTRUCTION SITE SUPERVISOR
MOKI@KAUAIHABITAT.ORG

Raymond Marty

CONSTRUCTION SITE SUPERVISOR

Alia Reimer

CONSTRUCTION SITE SUPERVISOR

AmeriCorps National Members

AmeriCorps National Members are employees of the U.S. Government under the Corporation for National and Community Service. They serve 10.5-month terms at Habitat affiliates to provide unpaid volunteer assistance to homebuyers in building their homes.

Maddi Hennessey

AMERICORPS NATIONAL  SERVICE MEMBER

Matthew DiNote

AMERICORPS NATIONAL  SERVICE MEMBER

Brandon West

AMERICORPS NATIONAL SERVICE MEMBER

Development Department

David Bieker

DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR
(808) 335-0296 EXT.154
DEVELOPMENT@KAUAIHABITAT.ORG

Caitlin Pounds

VOLUNTEER & HOMEOWNER ENGAGEMENT COORDINATOR
(808) 335-0296 EXT.114
CAITLIN@KAUAIHABITAT.ORG

Christopher Young

COMMUNITY RELATIONS
(808) 335-0296 EXT.152
CHRISYOUNG@KAUAIHABITAT.ORG

Family Services Department

Catherine Shiningstar Ka‘auwai

FAMILY SERVICES MANAGER
(808) 335-0296 EXT.117
CSHININGSTAR@KAUAIHABITAT.ORG

Christy Taylor-Parsil

LOAN ASSESSMENT SPECIALIST
(808) 335-0296 EXT.116
CHRISTY@KAUAIHABITAT.ORG

Shana Cruz

HOMEOWNER SERVICES SPECIALIST
(808) 335-0296 EXT.115
SHANA@KAUAIHABITAT.ORG

ReStore®

Cynthia Dazzi

RESTORE® MANAGER
(808) 335-6105
RESTORE@KAUAIHABITAT.ORG

Jeffrey Iida

ASSISTANT MANAGER
(808) 335-0296 ext. 210
JEFF@KAUAIHABITAT.ORG

Friendly Warehouse and Retail Associates

The following staff members assist with ReStore operations, provide customer service, and coordinate the acceptance of goods and materials to present for resale:

Jayme Salvacion

SALES ASSISTANT

Tim Liberto

WAREHOUSE SALES ASSISTANT

Frank Cruz, Jr.

WAREHOUSE SALES ASSISTANT

Disaster Recovery Program

Through the generosity of donors like Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, Hawaiian Airlines, Alexander & Baldwin, Dow, Rotary Club of Hanalei Bay, and individuals, Kauai Habitat stands ready to assist income-qualified residents with their repair or rebuilding needs during the long road of disaster recovery.